NSE 500 — The Filing Layer   CompaniesFilings

Hyundai Motor India Ltd.

HYUNDAIConsumer Discretionary filings

We hold this company’s filings and have not read the financial statements out of them yet. Every filing on record is listed under filings, and each one opens.

Earnings calls

8 transcript(s)/analyst meet(s) served; 7 document(s) on file are not transcripts (cover letters, duplicates, unresolved) and are excluded. Speaker attribution is shown only where the segmenter attributes ≥ 95% of sentences to management or analysts (0 of 8 documents here); elsewhere sentences render unattributed.

KindDatePeriodServedAttribution rate
TRANSCRIPT202411192024-09-30yes
COVER_LETTER202502032024-12-31no
COVER_LETTER202505222025-03-31no
COVER_LETTER202508062025-06-30no
COVER_LETTER202511072025-09-30no
COVER_LETTER202602062025-12-31no
COVER_LETTER202605152026-03-31no
COVER_LETTER202608062026-06-30no

HYUNDAI

files the standard Schedule III statements. Every figure below opens to the filing it was read from; where a figure is not shown, the reason is printed in its place.

Identity

Statement divisiongeneral
Scope servedconsolidated
Panels on this page4

Market

No split, bonus or consolidation is on record for this company inside the period this price series covers, so the closes need no adjustment.

Last close2,060.60
52-week range1691.4 – 2755.7
Return 1M-7.7%
Return 3M4.63%
Return 1Y-25.22%
Return 3Ynot reported for this period
Return 5Ynot reported for this period
Market capitalisationnot shown — we could not confirm it
Shares outstandingnot shown — we could not confirm it
P/Enot shown — we could not confirm it
P/Bnot shown — we could not confirm it
EV/EBITDAnot shown — we could not confirm it

Latest quarter filed — period ending 2026-06-30

In INR crore except per-share figures. `period_id` is the period the filing names for the number; the date beside each cell is when it was filed.

Revenue from operations16,335.00
Other income274.00
Total income16,609.00
Cost of materials consumed11,895.00
Purchases of stock-in-trade76.00
Changes in inventories-95.00
Employee benefit expense749.00
Finance costs27.00

Ownership — 2026-06-30, and the change from 2026-03-31

HolderPer centChange
promoter and promoter group0.820.00
institutions foreign0.03-0.02
institutions domestic0.120.02
mutual funds0.080.02
public0.170.00

Documents on file

ClassMost recentOn file
COVER_LETTER2026-06-307
TRANSCRIPT2024-09-301

Financial statements

Filed results, consolidated, in INR crore except per-share figures. Every figure opens to the filing it was read from. Quarterly and annual columns are the periods the filing itself names, never a document date.

Quarterly results, as filed

Line2024-09-302024-12-312025-03-312025-06-302025-09-302025-12-312026-03-312026-06-30
Revenue from operations17,260.0016,648.0017,940.0016,413.0017,461.0017,973.0018,916.0016,335.00
Other income192.00244.00210.00215.00231.00244.00259.00274.00
Total income17,453.0016,892.0018,150.0016,628.0017,692.0018,217.0019,176.0016,609.00
Cost of materials consumed13,206.0011,544.0012,884.0011,834.0012,183.0013,255.0012,909.0011,895.00
Purchases of stock-in-trade240.00188.00142.00103.0090.00100.00103.0076.00
Changes in inventories-924.00452.00-240.00-329.00-20.00-503.00795.00-95.00
Employee benefit expense549.00607.00602.00624.00618.00699.00806.00749.00
Finance costs29.0030.0036.0025.0017.0027.0038.0027.00
Depreciation and amortisation519.00527.00530.00528.00518.00569.00584.00557.00
Other expenses1,983.001,982.002,020.001,995.002,160.002,405.002,337.002,198.00
Total expenses15,603.0015,330.0015,974.0014,780.0015,566.0016,551.0017,572.0015,407.00
Profit before exceptional items and tax1,850.001,563.002,175.001,847.002,126.001,666.001,604.001,202.00
Exceptional items0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Profit before tax1,850.001,563.002,175.001,847.002,126.001,666.001,604.001,202.00
Current tax506.00395.00578.00510.00597.00321.00334.00315.00
Deferred tax-32.007.00-17.00-32.00-43.00111.0014.00-2.00
Tax expense474.00402.00561.00478.00554.00432.00348.00313.00
Profit for the period1,375.001,161.001,614.001,369.001,572.001,234.001,256.00889.00
Profit attributable to owners0.00—1,614.00—1,572.000.001,256.00889.00
Profit attributable to non-controlling interests0.00—0.00—0.000.000.000.00
Other comprehensive income2.001.00-6.00-7.0032.006.00-38.00-30.00
Total comprehensive income1,378.001,161.001,608.001,362.001,604.001,240.001,218.00859.00
Earnings per share, basic16.9314.2919.8716.8519.3515.1915.4510.94
Earnings per share, diluted16.9314.2919.8716.8519.3515.1915.4510.94

Annual results, as filed

Line2025-03-312026-03-31
Revenue from operations69,193.0070,763.00
Other income870.00949.00
Total income70,063.0071,712.00
Cost of materials consumed49,398.0050,181.00
Purchases of stock-in-trade750.00396.00
Changes in inventories-177.00-57.00
Employee benefit expense2,311.002,747.00
Finance costs127.00106.00
Depreciation and amortisation2,105.002,198.00
Other expenses7,958.008,897.00
Total expenses62,472.0064,469.00
Profit before exceptional items and tax7,591.007,243.00
Exceptional items0.000.00
Profit before tax7,591.007,243.00
Current tax2,032.001,762.00
Deferred tax-81.0049.00
Tax expense1,951.001,812.00
Profit for the period5,640.005,432.00
Profit attributable to owners5,640.005,432.00
Profit attributable to non-controlling interests0.000.00
Other comprehensive income-9.00-7.00
Total comprehensive income5,631.005,425.00
Earnings per share, basic69.4166.85
Earnings per share, diluted69.4166.85

Balance sheet, as filed

Line2024-09-302025-03-312025-09-302026-03-31
Total assets27,260.0030,097.0031,379.0034,404.00
Non-current assets10,957.0014,065.0015,750.0015,928.00
Current assets16,303.0016,032.0015,629.0018,477.00
Property, plant and equipment6,792.006,910.007,238.0012,942.00
Capital work-in-progress1,689.004,718.006,128.00725.00
Goodwill0.000.000.000.00
Other intangible assets237.00195.00157.00128.00
Inventories3,662.003,404.003,871.003,594.00
Trade receivables2,439.002,389.002,954.002,194.00
Cash and cash equivalents4,319.004,846.005,598.008,712.00
Total equity and liabilities27,260.0030,097.0031,379.0034,404.00
Equity13,527.0016,296.0017,557.0020,015.00
Equity share capital813.00813.00813.00813.00
Other equity12,714.0015,484.0016,744.0019,202.00
Total liabilities13,733.0013,801.0013,822.0014,389.00
Non-current liabilities2,659.002,535.002,431.002,514.00
Current liabilities11,074.0011,266.0011,391.0011,876.00
Borrowings, non-current580.00536.00493.00455.00
Borrowings, current418.00256.00307.00542.00
Trade payables7,179.007,086.006,735.007,201.00

Cash flow, as filed

Line2024-09-302025-03-312025-09-302026-03-31
Net cash from operating activities843.004,345.002,300.007,321.00
Net cash from investing activities2,316.00-414.00152.00-1,941.00
Net cash from financing activities189.00-63.00-1,726.00-1,591.00
Purchase of property, plant and equipment1,549.005,307.002,600.004,266.00
Net increase in cash3,346.003,873.00752.003,866.00
con:CFO.BEFORE_TAX1,663.006,312.002,854.008,832.00
con:INTEREST_RECEIVED.OPERATING0.000.000.000.00
con:INTEREST_PAID.OPERATING0.000.000.000.00
con:DIVIDENDS_RECEIVED.OPERATING0.000.000.000.00
con:TAX_PAID.OPERATING820.001,967.00554.001,511.00
con:CF_OTHER.OPERATING0.000.000.000.00
con:INVESTMENTS_PURCHASED0.000.0017.0038.00
con:INVESTMENTS_SOLD0.000.000.000.00
con:PPE_DISPOSALS7.0014.008.0015.00
con:CF_INVESTING.SUBSIDIARIES_SOLD0.000.000.000.00
con:CF_INVESTING.SUBSIDIARIES_ACQUIRED0.000.000.000.00
con:CF_INVESTING.JV_SOLD0.000.000.000.00
con:CF_INVESTING.JV_ACQUIRED0.000.000.000.00

Who owns it

The shareholding pattern filed with the exchange every quarter, as a series. Percentages are of total shares. Each figure names the filing it was read from and the date it was filed.

Holder2024-10-222024-12-312025-03-312025-06-302025-09-302025-12-312026-03-312026-06-30
Promoter and promoter group82.5082.5082.5082.500.820.820.820.82
Domestic institutions5.787.137.017.760.080.090.100.12
Mutual funds———6.020.060.060.060.08
Insurance companies1.741.761.561.580.020.030.030.04
Foreign institutions7.366.707.177.080.070.060.050.03
Government—————0.000.000.00
Public17.5017.5017.5017.500.170.170.170.17
Non-institutional4.373.673.322.660.020.020.020.03
Shares outstanding812541100812541100812541100812541100812541100812541100812541100812541100

What management said

Every earnings call we hold for this company, read in full. Prepared remarks are separated from the question-and-answer session and every paragraph names who said it and on which page. These are management’s own words, not filed figures.

DateQuarterWho spoke
2024-11-19Q2FY25HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA LIMITED, MOTOR INDIA LIMITEDRead the call

Some earlier announcements under this heading are covering letters only — no transcript was attached.

What they said about it, quarter by quarter

TopicQ2FY25
Capital allocationNovember 12, 2024 This document is protected as Hyundai Motor's intellectual property under relevant laws and regulations Also, in order to enhance th…
CostsNovember 12, 2024 This document is protected as Hyundai Motor's intellectual property under relevant laws and regulations Our material cost reduced by…
DemandThe subdued demand in domestic sales is reflective of the cyclicality and seasonality in the industry.
GuidanceSo, going forward, while we have already clearly announced four EVs, including Creta EV, we have not given guidance on the ICE models.
MarginEBITDA margin was at 12.8% as compared to 13.1% in the same quarter last year.
PricingWhat I think investors would also like to hear is some trends around pricing, around inventory, as we have heard a lot of your peers throughout this q…
Revenue growthSo, we have been maintaining that this year the industry would see a low single digit growth on a very high base of last year, which of course came up…