Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Ltd.
IREDAFinancial Services filings
We hold this company’s filings and have not read the financial statements out of them yet. Every filing on record is listed under filings, and each one opens.
Earnings calls
0 transcript(s)/analyst meet(s) served; 0 document(s) on file are not transcripts (cover letters, duplicates, unresolved) and are excluded. Speaker attribution is shown only where the segmenter attributes ≥ 95% of sentences to management or analysts (0 of 0 documents here); elsewhere sentences render unattributed.
IREDA
files as a non-banking financial company. Every figure below opens to the filing it was read from; where a figure is not shown, the reason is printed in its place.
Identity
| |
|---|
| Statement division | nbfc |
| Scope served | consolidated |
| Panels on this page | 4 |
Market
No split, bonus or consolidation is on record for this company inside the period this price series covers, so the closes need no adjustment.
| |
|---|
| Last close | 110.11 |
| 52-week range | 108.4 – 155.57 |
| Return 1M | -8.71% |
| Return 3M | -13.62% |
| Return 1Y | -27.88% |
| Return 3Y | not reported for this period |
| Return 5Y | not reported for this period |
| Market capitalisation | not shown — we could not confirm it |
| Shares outstanding | not shown — we could not confirm it |
| P/E | not shown — we could not confirm it |
| P/B | not shown — we could not confirm it |
| EV/EBITDA | not shown — we could not confirm it |
Latest quarter filed — period ending 2026-06-30
In INR crore except per-share figures. `period_id` is the period the filing names for the number; the date beside each cell is when it was filed.
| |
|---|
| Revenue from operations | 2,249.00 |
| Other income | 1.00 |
| Total income | 2,251.00 |
| Cost of materials consumed | 0.00 |
| Purchases of stock-in-trade | 0.00 |
| Changes in inventories | 0.00 |
| Employee benefit expense | 33.00 |
| Finance costs | 1,341.00 |
Ownership — 2026-06-30, and the change from 2026-03-31
| Holder | Per cent | Change |
|---|
| promoter and promoter group | 0.72 | 0.00 |
| institutions foreign | 0.02 | 0.00 |
| institutions domestic | 0.02 | -0.00 |
| mutual funds | 0.00 | -0.00 |
| public | 0.28 | 0.00 |
Financial statements
Filed results, consolidated, in INR crore except per-share figures. Every figure opens to the filing it was read from. Quarterly and annual columns are the periods the filing itself names, never a document date.
Quarterly results, as filed
| Line | 2025-03-31 | 2025-06-30 | 2025-09-30 | 2025-12-31 | 2026-03-31 | 2026-06-30 |
|---|
| Revenue from operations | 1,905.00 | 1,948.00 | 2,057.00 | 2,130.00 | 2,175.00 | 2,249.00 |
| Other income | 11.00 | 12.00 | 1.00 | 10.00 | 6.00 | 1.00 |
| Total income | 1,916.00 | 1,960.00 | 2,058.00 | 2,140.00 | 2,181.00 | 2,251.00 |
| Cost of materials consumed | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Purchases of stock-in-trade | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Changes in inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Employee benefit expense | 21.00 | 21.00 | 26.00 | 29.00 | 29.00 | 33.00 |
| Finance costs | 1,104.00 | 1,218.00 | 1,213.00 | 1,233.00 | 1,241.00 | 1,341.00 |
| Depreciation and amortisation | 11.00 | 10.00 | 10.00 | 11.00 | 13.00 | 10.00 |
| Other expenses | 20.00 | 43.00 | 42.00 | 21.00 | 64.00 | 35.00 |
| Total expenses | 1,286.00 | 1,655.00 | 1,361.00 | 1,423.00 | 1,562.00 | 1,837.00 |
| Profit before exceptional items and tax | 630.00 | 305.00 | 696.00 | 717.00 | 619.00 | 414.00 |
| Exceptional items | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Profit before tax | 630.00 | 305.00 | 696.00 | 717.00 | 619.00 | 414.00 |
| Current tax | 140.00 | 113.00 | 141.00 | 179.00 | 132.00 | 188.00 |
| Deferred tax | -12.00 | -55.00 | 6.00 | -47.00 | -6.00 | -113.00 |
| Tax expense | 128.00 | 58.00 | 147.00 | 132.00 | 127.00 | 75.00 |
| Profit for the period | 502.00 | 247.00 | 549.00 | 585.00 | 493.00 | 339.00 |
| Profit attributable to owners | 488.00 | 266.00 | 615.00 | 537.00 | 493.00 | 339.00 |
| Profit attributable to non-controlling interests | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Other comprehensive income | -14.00 | 19.00 | 65.00 | -48.00 | 87.00 | -60.00 |
| Total comprehensive income | 488.00 | 266.00 | 615.00 | 537.00 | 579.00 | 278.00 |
| Earnings per share, basic | 1.87 | 0.91 | 1.97 | 2.09 | 1.76 | 1.21 |
| Earnings per share, diluted | 1.87 | 0.91 | 1.97 | 2.09 | 1.76 | 1.21 |
| Interest earned | 1,862.00 | 1,909.00 | 2,030.00 | 2,102.00 | 2,139.00 | 2,199.00 |
| Fees and commission income | 29.00 | 15.00 | 12.00 | 19.00 | 12.00 | 38.00 |
| Net gain on fair value changes | 3.00 | 9.00 | 8.00 | -0.00 | 14.00 | 1.00 |
| Dividend income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Rental income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
Annual results, as filed
| Line | 2025-03-31 | 2026-03-31 |
|---|
| Revenue from operations | 6,743.00 | 8,310.00 |
| Other income | 12.00 | 28.00 |
| Total income | 6,756.00 | 8,339.00 |
| Cost of materials consumed | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Purchases of stock-in-trade | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Changes in inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Employee benefit expense | 82.00 | 106.00 |
| Finance costs | 4,141.00 | 4,905.00 |
| Depreciation and amortisation | 39.00 | 44.00 |
| Other expenses | 153.00 | 170.00 |
| Total expenses | 4,652.00 | 6,001.00 |
| Profit before exceptional items and tax | 2,104.00 | 2,338.00 |
| Exceptional items | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Profit before tax | 2,104.00 | 2,338.00 |
| Current tax | 471.00 | 565.00 |
| Deferred tax | -66.00 | -102.00 |
| Tax expense | 405.00 | 464.00 |
| Profit for the period | 1,698.00 | 1,874.00 |
| Profit attributable to owners | 1,767.00 | 1,874.00 |
| Profit attributable to non-controlling interests | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Other comprehensive income | 69.00 | 123.00 |
| Total comprehensive income | 1,767.00 | 1,997.00 |
| Earnings per share, basic | 6.32 | 6.73 |
| Earnings per share, diluted | 6.32 | 6.73 |
| Interest earned | 6,576.00 | 8,180.00 |
| Fees and commission income | 96.00 | 59.00 |
| Net gain on fair value changes | 13.00 | 31.00 |
| Dividend income | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Rental income | 0.00 | 0.00 |
Balance sheet, as filed
| Line | 2025-03-31 | 2025-09-30 | 2026-03-31 |
|---|
| Total assets | 79,735.00 | 87,796.00 | 93,808.00 |
| Property, plant and equipment | 200.00 | 191.00 | 177.00 |
| Capital work-in-progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Goodwill | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Other intangible assets | 149.00 | 5.00 | 143.00 |
| Inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Cash and cash equivalents | 57.00 | 200.00 | 48.00 |
| Total equity and liabilities | 79,735.00 | 87,796.00 | 93,808.00 |
| Equity | 10,267.00 | 12,922.00 | 13,785.00 |
| Equity share capital | 2,688.00 | 2,809.00 | 2,809.00 |
| Other equity | 7,579.00 | 10,113.00 | 10,976.00 |
| Total liabilities | 69,468.00 | 74,874.00 | 80,022.00 |
Cash flow, as filed
| Line | 2025-03-31 | 2025-09-30 | 2026-03-31 |
|---|
| Net cash from operating activities | -14,460.00 | -6,649.00 | -14,477.00 |
| Net cash from investing activities | -518.00 | -150.00 | -281.00 |
| Net cash from financing activities | 14,960.00 | 6,941.00 | 14,748.00 |
| Purchase of property, plant and equipment | 25.00 | 8.00 | 15.00 |
| Net increase in cash | -17.00 | 142.00 | -10.00 |
| con:CFO.BEFORE_TAX | -13,896.00 | -6,388.00 | -13,968.00 |
| con:INTEREST_RECEIVED.OPERATING | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:INTEREST_PAID.OPERATING | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:DIVIDENDS_RECEIVED.OPERATING | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:TAX_PAID.OPERATING | 564.00 | 260.00 | 509.00 |
| con:CF_OTHER.OPERATING | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:INVESTMENTS_PURCHASED | 490.00 | 141.00 | 265.00 |
| con:INVESTMENTS_SOLD | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:PPE_DISPOSALS | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:CF_INVESTING.SUBSIDIARIES_SOLD | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:CF_INVESTING.SUBSIDIARIES_ACQUIRED | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:CF_INVESTING.JV_SOLD | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| con:CF_INVESTING.JV_ACQUIRED | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
Who owns it
The shareholding pattern filed with the exchange every quarter, as a series. Percentages are of total shares. Each figure names the filing it was read from and the date it was filed.
| Holder | 2023-11-29 | 2023-12-31 | 2024-03-31 | 2024-06-30 | 2024-09-30 | 2024-12-31 | 2025-03-31 | 2025-06-11 | 2025-06-30 | 2025-09-30 | 2025-12-31 | 2026-03-31 | 2026-06-30 |
|---|
| Promoter and promoter group | 75.00 | 75.00 | 75.00 | 75.00 | 75.00 | 75.00 | 75.00 | 71.76 | 71.76 | 0.72 | 0.72 | 0.72 | 0.72 |
| Domestic institutions | 8.53 | 4.37 | 0.95 | 0.42 | 0.35 | 0.64 | 0.51 | 3.12 | 2.95 | 0.03 | 0.03 | 0.02 | 0.02 |
| Mutual funds | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.54 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Insurance companies | 1.89 | 1.42 | 0.40 | 0.18 | 0.16 | 0.30 | 0.27 | 2.42 | 2.33 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.02 |
| Foreign institutions | 3.95 | 1.88 | 1.36 | 2.70 | 2.02 | 1.85 | 1.75 | 3.26 | 2.04 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.02 |
| Government | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Public | 25.00 | 25.00 | 25.00 | 25.00 | 25.00 | 25.00 | 25.00 | 28.24 | 28.24 | 0.28 | 0.28 | 0.28 | 0.28 |
| Non-institutional | 12.52 | 18.75 | 22.69 | 21.88 | 22.62 | 22.51 | 22.74 | 21.86 | 23.25 | 0.24 | 0.24 | 0.24 | 0.23 |
| Shares outstanding | 2687764706 | 2687764706 | 2687764706 | 2687764706 | 2687764706 | 2687764706 | 2687764706 | 2809231268 | 2809231268 | 2809231268 | 2809231268 | 2809231268 | 2809231268 |
Related parties
Transactions with related parties as disclosed to the exchange for the period ending 2024-09-30, by counterparty, largest first. Amounts are as filed. Each row names the filing and the date it was filed.
| Counterparty | Relationship | Type | Amount in the period | Transactions |
|---|
| Ministry of New and Renewable
Energy | Promoter | Any other transaction, Interest paid | 499,916,000.00 | 3 |
| IREDA Global Green Energy IFSC Ltd | Subsidiary Company | Investment | 260,000,000.00 | 1 |
| Rewa Ultra Mega Solar Limited | Centeral govt company | Loan | 151,096,000.00 | 1 |
| Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited | Centeral govt company | Loan | 40,603,000.00 | 1 |
| Ekta Madan | CS | Any other transaction, Loan, Remuneration | 14,016,000.00 | 4 |
| National Building Construction Corporation Limited | Entities with joint control or sig | Any other transaction | 7,622,000.00 | 1 |
| Pradip Kumar Das | CMD | Any other transaction, Interest received, Remunerati | 7,274,000.00 | 3 |
| State Bank of India | Centeral govt company | Loan | 3,389,000.00 | 1 |
| Bijay Kumar Mohanty | D(F) | Remuneration | 3,263,000.00 | 1 |
| Central Warehousing Corporation | Entities with joint control or sig | Any other transaction | 1,147,000.00 | 1 |
| Shabdsharan N Brahmbhatt | Independent Directors | Remuneration | 760,000.00 | 1 |
| RAM NIHAL NISHAD | Independent Directors | Remuneration | 670,000.00 | 1 |
| JAGANATH C JODIDHAR | Independent Directors | Remuneration | 640,000.00 | 1 |
| ROHINI RAWAT | Independent Directors | Remuneration | 600,000.00 | 1 |
| NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF WIND ENERGY | Entities with joint control or sig | Any other transaction | 480,000.00 | 1 |