NSE 500 — The Filing Layer   CompaniesFilings

NTPC Green Energy Ltd.

NTPCGREENUtilities filings

We hold this company’s filings and have not read the financial statements out of them yet. Every filing on record is listed under filings, and each one opens.

Earnings calls

0 transcript(s)/analyst meet(s) served; 0 document(s) on file are not transcripts (cover letters, duplicates, unresolved) and are excluded. Speaker attribution is shown only where the segmenter attributes ≥ 95% of sentences to management or analysts (0 of 0 documents here); elsewhere sentences render unattributed.

NTPCGREEN

files the standard Schedule III statements. Every figure below opens to the filing it was read from; where a figure is not shown, the reason is printed in its place.

Identity

Statement divisiongeneral
Scope servedconsolidated
Panels on this page4

Market

No split, bonus or consolidation is on record for this company inside the period this price series covers, so the closes need no adjustment.

Last close95.43
52-week range85.18 – 118.86
Return 1M4.12%
Return 3M-0.3%
Return 1Y-6.74%
Return 3Ynot reported for this period
Return 5Ynot reported for this period
Market capitalisationnot shown — we could not confirm it
Shares outstandingnot shown — we could not confirm it
P/Enot shown — we could not confirm it
P/Bnot shown — we could not confirm it
EV/EBITDAnot shown — we could not confirm it

Latest quarter filed — period ending 2026-06-30

In INR crore except per-share figures. `period_id` is the period the filing names for the number; the date beside each cell is when it was filed.

Revenue from operations1,107.00
Other income15.00
Total income1,122.00
Cost of materials consumed0.00
Purchases of stock-in-trade0.00
Changes in inventories0.00
Employee benefit expense23.00
Finance costs322.00

Ownership — 2026-06-30, and the change from 2026-03-31

HolderPer centChange
promoter and promoter group0.890.00
institutions foreign0.020.00
institutions domestic0.050.00
mutual funds0.040.00
public0.110.00

Financial statements

Filed results, consolidated, in INR crore except per-share figures. Every figure opens to the filing it was read from. Quarterly and annual columns are the periods the filing itself names, never a document date.

Quarterly results, as filed

Line2024-12-312025-03-312025-06-302025-09-302025-12-312026-03-312026-06-30
Revenue from operations505.00622.00680.00612.00653.00913.001,107.00
Other income76.00129.0071.0044.0031.0030.0015.00
Total income581.00752.00752.00657.00684.00942.001,122.00
Cost of materials consumed0.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Purchases of stock-in-trade0.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Changes in inventories0.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Employee benefit expense19.0015.0012.0020.0016.0029.0023.00
Finance costs206.00177.00193.00207.00230.00257.00322.00
Depreciation and amortisation195.00206.00223.00261.00300.00318.00343.00
Other expenses63.0047.0064.0062.0070.00109.0095.00
Total expenses482.00445.00493.00551.00616.00713.00782.00
Profit before exceptional items and tax99.00307.00259.00106.0069.00229.00339.00
Exceptional items0.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Profit before tax99.00307.00259.00106.0069.00229.00339.00
Current tax0.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Deferred tax34.0074.0057.0035.0019.0050.0063.00
Tax expense34.0074.0057.0035.0019.0050.0063.00
Profit for the period66.00233.00220.0086.0017.00197.00305.00
Profit attributable to owners66.00233.00220.0088.0017.00197.00305.00
Profit attributable to non-controlling interests0.00-0.000.00-1.00-0.000.000.00
Other comprehensive income0.000.000.000.004.00-2.00-0.00
Total comprehensive income66.00233.00220.0086.0022.00195.00305.00
Earnings per share, basic0.080.280.260.100.020.230.36
Earnings per share, diluted0.080.280.260.100.020.230.36

Annual results, as filed

Line2025-03-312026-03-31
Revenue from operations2,210.002,858.00
Other income256.00177.00
Total income2,466.003,035.00
Cost of materials consumed0.000.00
Purchases of stock-in-trade0.000.00
Changes in inventories0.000.00
Employee benefit expense64.0078.00
Finance costs761.00887.00
Depreciation and amortisation758.001,102.00
Other expenses229.00306.00
Total expenses1,812.002,372.00
Profit before exceptional items and tax654.00663.00
Exceptional items0.000.00
Profit before tax654.00663.00
Current tax0.000.00
Deferred tax179.00161.00
Tax expense179.00161.00
Profit for the period474.00521.00
Profit attributable to owners475.00523.00
Profit attributable to non-controlling interests-1.00-1.00
Other comprehensive income0.002.00
Total comprehensive income474.00524.00
Earnings per share, basic0.670.62
Earnings per share, diluted0.670.62

Balance sheet, as filed

Line2025-03-312025-09-302026-03-31
Total assets45,421.0048,414.0060,382.00
Non-current assets41,117.0047,334.0058,915.00
Current assets4,305.001,080.001,467.00
Property, plant and equipment21,816.0026,343.0039,200.00
Capital work-in-progress13,983.0015,373.0014,193.00
Goodwill0.000.000.00
Other intangible assets0.000.001.00
Inventories32.0034.0036.00
Trade receivables516.00556.00614.00
Cash and cash equivalents36.009.00102.00
Total equity and liabilities45,421.0048,414.0060,382.00
Equity18,532.0018,840.0019,189.00
Equity share capital8,426.008,426.008,426.00
Other equity10,014.0010,322.0010,539.00
Total liabilities26,889.0029,573.0041,193.00
Non-current liabilities22,216.0024,896.0034,985.00
Current liabilities4,673.004,677.006,207.00
Borrowings, non-current17,301.0019,709.0028,637.00
Borrowings, current671.00621.00621.00
Trade payables89.0092.00152.00

Cash flow, as filed

Line2025-03-312025-09-302026-03-31
Net cash from operating activities1,999.001,103.002,386.00
Net cash from investing activities-17,793.00-2,668.00-12,117.00
Net cash from financing activities15,715.001,538.009,796.00
Purchase of property, plant and equipment11,985.005,943.0015,264.00
Net increase in cash-80.00-27.0066.00
con:CFO.BEFORE_TAX2,002.001,107.002,390.00
con:INTEREST_RECEIVED.OPERATING0.000.000.00
con:INTEREST_PAID.OPERATING0.000.000.00
con:DIVIDENDS_RECEIVED.OPERATING0.000.000.00
con:TAX_PAID.OPERATING3.004.004.00
con:CF_OTHER.OPERATING0.000.000.00
con:INVESTMENTS_PURCHASED0.000.000.00
con:INVESTMENTS_SOLD0.000.000.00
con:PPE_DISPOSALS0.000.0048.00
con:CF_INVESTING.SUBSIDIARIES_SOLD0.000.000.00
con:CF_INVESTING.SUBSIDIARIES_ACQUIRED0.000.000.00
con:CF_INVESTING.JV_SOLD0.000.000.00
con:CF_INVESTING.JV_ACQUIRED3,201.00103.00319.00

Who owns it

The shareholding pattern filed with the exchange every quarter, as a series. Percentages are of total shares. Each figure names the filing it was read from and the date it was filed.

Holder2024-11-272024-12-312025-03-312025-06-302025-09-302025-12-312026-03-312026-06-30
Promoter and promoter group89.0189.0189.0189.010.890.890.890.89
Domestic institutions5.215.294.874.650.050.050.050.05
Mutual funds———3.220.030.030.040.04
Insurance companies1.551.571.411.330.010.010.010.01
Foreign institutions2.242.181.981.850.020.020.020.02
Government———0.000.000.000.000.00
Public10.9910.9910.9910.990.110.110.110.11
Non-institutional3.543.524.144.490.050.050.040.04
Shares outstanding84263296698426329669842632966984263296698426329669842632966984263296698426329669